The FA and McDonalds Grassroots Football Awards

FA Grassroots Football Awards 2018 | CS League

Derbyshire FA
Nominate an FA Charter Standard League for The FA and McDonald's Grassroots Football Awards

Derbyshire County FA are calling on Clubs to nominate an FA Charter Standard League in Derbyshire, to highlight the fantastic work of their volunteers, who are consistently trying to raise standards and develop grassroots football or futsal across the county.

Within the FA Grassroots Awards there is one category which focuses on FA Charter Standard League of the Year. This award is to recognise the achievements over the last 12 months of an FA Charter Standard League in Derbyshire. 

All FA Charter Standard Leagues in Derbyshire have dedicated volunteers that create a safe, fun and inclusive environment. It is so important that we reward these volunteers who may have, supported their member clubs to achieve FA Charter Standard Club status, organised coaching courses and in general, over the course of the season, provided vital support to their member clubs.

Across Derbyshire we currently have the following FA Charter Standard Leagues:

  • Central Midlands League
  • Chesterfield Futsal League
  • Derby City Football League
  • Derby Futsal League 
  • Derbyshire Girls & Ladies League
  • Derby Junior Football League 
  • North Derbyshire Youth Football League

All these FA Charter Standard Leagues do a fantastic job and contribute so much towards developing football or futsal across Derbyshire and they need your support, so please just take a few minutes of your time to nominate any of the leagues listed above!

To nominate, please click here.

Related News

View All